Demo submission is now over, but is still available for a reference here.

Accepted Demos:

VoicePlay - An Affective Sports Game Operated by Speech Emotion Recognition based on the Component Process Model

  • Gerhard Hagerer (audEERING GmbH)
  • Florian Eyben (audEERING GmbH)
  • Hesam Sagha (audEERING)
  • Dagmar Schuller (audEERING GmbH)
  • Bjoern Schuller (audEERING)

Exploring universal expression of emotion with vibrotactile patterns composed using dynamic features

  • Valtteri Wikström (University of Helsinki)
  • Tommi Makkonen (University of Helsinki)
  • Katri Saarikivi (University of Helsinki)

EmoTxt: A Toolkit for Emotion Recognition from Text

  • Fabio Calefato (University of Bari Aldo Moro)
  • Filippo Lanubile (University of Bari Aldo Moro)
  • Nicole Novielli (University of Bari Aldo Moro, Italy)

Self-Explanation of Cognitive Agent Behaviour by Citing Goals and Emotions

  • Frank Kaptein (TU Delft)
  • Joost Broekens (TU Delft)
  • Koen Hindriks (TU Delft)
  • Mark Neerincx (TU Delft)

ThermSense: Smartphone-based Breathing Sensing Platform using Noncontact Low-Cost Thermal Camera

  • Youngjun Cho (University College London)
  • Nadia Berthouze (University College London)
  • Simon Julier (UCL)
  • Nicolai Marquardt (University College London)

Deep Breaths: An Internally- and Externally-Paced Deep Breathing Guide

  • Adam Hair (Texas A&M University)
  • Ricardo Gutierrez-Osuna (Texas A&M University)

WalkNet: A Neural-Network-Based Interactive Walking Controllers

  • Omid Alemi (Simon Fraser University)
  • Philippe Pasquier (Simon Fraser University)

A Web-based System for Soundscape Emotion Recognition

  • Jianyu Fan  (Simon Fraser University)
  • Miles Thorogood (Simon Fraser University)
  • Philippe Pasquier (Simon Fraser University) 

“Did you laugh enough today?" - Deep Neural Networks for Mobile and Wearable Laughter Trackers

  • Gerhard Hagerer  (audEERING GmbH and University of Passau)
  • Nicholas Cummins  (University of Passau)
  • Florian Eyben  (audEERING GmbH)
  • Björn Schuller  (audEERING GmbH and University of Passau)

Emotionally-Immersive Tele-Learning (EITL)

  • Asem M. Ali (University of Louisville)
  • Islam Alkabbany (University of Louisville)
  • Amal Farag  (TSN Inc.)
  • Ian Bennett  (TSN Inc.)
  • Aly Farag (University of Louisville)